Join Us!

Precinct Chairs


What is a Precinct Chair?

Precinct chairs are the grassroots organizers for the Democratic Party.  Texas counties are divided into individual precincts and it is the responsibility of the Precinct Chair to  organize Democratic voters in their respective precinct. Precinct Chairs also sit on the County Executive Committee, which conducts the local business of the Party. The duties and responsibilities of Precinct Chairs provide fundamental services to party effectiveness.

Precinct Chairs are responsible for:

  • Working with others to mobilize and organize voters and get them to the polls
  • Representing their precinct on the County Executive Committee
  • Serves as the contact person for the Democratic Party in their neighborhood

Terms of Office & Qualifications

The precinct chair is a publicly elected party official and is elected by precinct voters in the Democratic Primary Election (or in the runoff election, if no candidate gets a majority in the first primary). The term of office for a precinct chair is two years, beginning on the 20th day following the Primary runoff election.  Vacancies may be filled by appointment by the County Chair and approval by the County Executive Committee. To be eligible for the office of precinct chair, an individual must meet these requirements:

  • Be 18 years of age or older
  • Be a qualified voter who has voted in the latest Democratic primary (not counting runoffs) in the voting year
  • Be a resident of the precinct from which he or she is seeking election
  • Not be a candidate for or holder of an elective office of the federal, state, or county government
  • (Optional, but highly desirable) have Internet and e-mail capabilities and basic computer skills

Don’t know which precinct you’re in? Find out here: https://www.votedenton.com/precinct-lookup-by-address/#Search

 

City Last Name First Name Email House District Precinct
Argyle Wells Amber ambwells@yahoo.com 63 4035
Argyle Tait Molly molbarrett@yahoo.com 63 4017
Aubrey Turner Janice janice.winemiller@hotmail.com 106 1007
Aubrey Petty Pam ppetty1@hotmail.com 106 1005
Carrolltn Summerlin Bunny bunsummer@gmail.com 65 2008
Carrollton Bass April april.r.bass@gmail.com 65 2007
Carrollton Gandy Ashley ashley.n.gandy@gmail.com 65 2006
Carrollton DeKrey Casey radiogirlcasey@icloud.com 65 2014
Carrollton James Felicia felicia.james@verizon.net 65 2012
Carrollton Fang Jaclyn Jnm0065@gmail.com 65 2005
Carrollton Green Kelly klgvzwp@gmail.com 65 2013
Carrollton Smith Lisa lmsmith2510@yahoo.com 65 2009
Carrollton Ross Richard richardadamross@gmail.com 65 2011
Carrollton Schniepp Sandi s.schniepp@gmail.com 65 2003
Corinth McStravick Kevin kevin.mcstravick.tx@gmail.com 64 1021
Corinth Moore Peggy peggeemoore@gmail.com 64 1022
Dallas Enobakhare, Jr. Jesuorobo jesuorobo@gmail.com 65 2000
Denton Sanchez Alfred alfpru@yahoo.com 64 4011
Denton Manuel Amy proudtxliberal@gmail.com 64 4005
Denton Rodman Barbara barodman48@gmail.com 64 4037
Denton Worthington Bill bworth302@yahoo.com 64 4003
Denton Poer Billy BillyPoer@gmail.com 64 4041
Denton Porter Bud BPorter283@gmail.com 64 4008
Denton Wood Christie Christie@artglassensembles.com 64 Chair HD64
Denton Gaume-Wakefield Dalton daltongaume@gmail.com 64 1019
Denton Butler Durrae durraebutler@gmail.com 64 1013
Denton Meisner Emily emilymeisnerart@yahoo.com 64 1017
Denton McGaffey Ethan emcgaffey@gmail.com 64 4040
Denton Keffer Marsha keffer@unt.edu 64 4007
Denton Woodland Rebekah rebekahwoodland@icloud.com 64 4006
Denton Love Rhonda leelove14@msn.com 64 1015
Denton Ortiz Sam sam2o@yahoo.com 64 1011
Denton Swan Sandy swansj@gmail.com 64 1012
Denton Motley Susan smotley_tx@yahoo.com 64 1018
Double Oak Infante Mary marinfante9@gmail.com 63 Chair HD 63,  4022
Flower Mound Olson Alison aolson4023@gmail.com 63 4023
Flower Mound Kini Asit asitkini@hotmail.com 63 3025
Flower Mound Seal-Breslin Heather hsealbreslin@gmail.com 63 4028
Flower Mound Wirsig Kellie kelliewirsig@gmail.com 63 4027
Flower Mound Irmen Kim flowermound3030@gmail.com 63 3030
Flower Mound Dillon Laura LauraEllaDillon@gmail.com 63 3031
Flower Mound Ogulnick Mike mogulnick@gmail.com 63 3024
Flower Mound Weinstein Sandra sw2727@att.com 63 4026
Flower Mound Fambrough Sandy sfambrough68@gmail.com 63 3029
Flower Mound Mitchell Sarah sarah.r.mtchll@gmail.com 63 3027
Flower Mound Gentry Sharon sharon.k.gentry@gmail.com 63 4025
Flower Mound Beck-Davis Tawna davis.tawna@gmail.com 63 3028
Flower Mound Cooper Travis TravisACooper@gmail.com 63 3026
Frisco Philip Bian bianphilip1984@yahoo.com 106 2028
Frisco Stephens Christina christinastephens@me.com 106 1031
Frisco Mullen Diana dianawmullen@gmail.com 106 1035
Frisco Chastain-Howley Jill writerwriter@att.net 106 1040
Frisco Warach K.D. kwarach@gmail.com 106 1029
Frisco Adams Korina korinaadams5@gmail.com 106 1033
Frisco Reister Maureen maureenkr1034@gmail.com 106 1034
Frisco Thompson Ramona ramona.thompson@verizon.net 106 Chair HD 106, 1036
Frisco Tysell Tammi snickers1965@sbcglobal.net 106 1030
Highland Village Prescher Debbie debbieprescher@gmail.com 65 3005
Highland Village Adams Melissa melissaadams@email.com 63 3003
Highland Village Haynes Sally shayneshr@yahoo.com 65 3004
Lake Dallas Townsend Lindsey lindseytownsend@live.com 64 3000
Lantana Boettger Rolf rkhboettger@gmail.com 63 4018
Lewisville Jones Brandon brandontjones@gmail.com 63 3010
Lewisville Wall Dave dave@davewall.info 63 3015
Lewisville Pescatore Deborah hideb0323@yahoo.com 65 3032
Lewisville Mims Delia dpajustice@aol.com 63 3016
Lewisville Chamberlain Elizabeth ehchamberlain@gmail.com 63 3014
Lewisville Ablon Jack jackablon_1@hotmail.com 65 3017
Lewisville McMurray Jocelyn jrmc629@verizon.net 65 3007
Lewisville Stinson Nathan nathandstinson@gmail.com 63 3012
Lewisville McGehearty Patrick patmcgeh@flash.net 65 2017
Little Elm Woodson-Davis Alma cmajdavis@aol.com 106 2030
Little Elm Cowert Melissa 2031votesblue@gmail.com 106 2031
Little Elm Tillison Mitch mitch.tillison@gmail.com 106 2032
Little Elm Laur Sean coachl29@yahoo.com 106 1028
Little Elm Watts Willette mwatts1034@sbcglobal.net 106 2029
Oak Point Adell Valerie precinct1025@gmail.com 106 1025
Ponder Cadena Anjelita AC@ACadena.com 63 4002
Providence Village Kiker Don donwk1004@yahoo.com 106 1006
Roanoke Martin Queva qemartin2@gmail.com 63 4033
Sanger White Rebekah rjwhite2011@gmail.com 106 1001
Shady Shores DeLozier Becca becca.weston@gmail.com 64 1024
The Colony Robbins Amber aikogirl80@gmail.com 106 2027
The Colony Rains David cdrains1@yahoo.com 106 2021
The Colony Rose Loren loren.rose926@gmail.com 106 2018
The Colony Johnson Roosevelt medang@sbcglobal.net 106 2025
The Colony Arnquist Sonja sonjarn@mac.com 106 2026
Trophy Club Stephens-Bonty Torie tsbonty@gmail.com 63 4032