Join Us!

About US

The Denton County Democratic Party

What We Believe

Texas Democrats believe government exists to achieve together what we cannot achieve as individuals; and government must serve all people. A representative democracy is only truly representative if every single citizen is guaranteed the inalienable right to vote in fair and open elections


Texas Democrats believe in equal opportunities and freedom for all human beings no matter a person’s race, disability, religion, gender identity, sexual orientation, socioeconomic or immigration status.


Texas Democrats believe in a fair criminal justice system serving all people; robust public and higher education opportunities are critical for our future; and our economy must benefit all Texans.


Texas Democrats believe healthcare is a right; women’s rights are human rights; we owe future generations a clean and healthy planet; and a strong social safety net creates opportunity for all Americans.

For more information, please contact us.

If you are interested in participating in the party in a long term and consistent manner, please visit our volunteer page and fill out our short contact form.

DCDP Leadership

Executives, Committees, and Contact Information

County Chairperson Dr. Angie Cadena Email
Executive Director Sandy Swan Email
Office Coordinator Gail Rutledge Email
Treasurer Brandon Jones Email
Secretary Izzi Dominguez Email
Communications Director Ira Bershad Email
Coordinated Campaign 2018 Chair Amy Taylor Email
Parliamentarian Carla Collier Email

Candidate Recruitment & Training Chair

Sally Ortega Haynes Email
Diversity & Inclusion Co-Chair

Barbara Rucker Email
Diversity & Inclusion Co-Chair

Pamela Sanders Email
Election Integrity & Voter Protection Chair

Mary Infante Email
Fundraising Chair

Bob Marion Email
Ethics Committee Co-Chair

Paige Dixon Email
Rules Committee Co-Chair Patrick McGehearty Email
Rules Committee Co-Chair Carla Collier Email
Precinct Chair Development  VACANT Email
Volunteer Coordinator Barbara Palcewski Email
Senate District Executive Committee
Senate District-12 Committee Woman Sally Ortega Haynes Email
Senate District-12 Committee Man Brandon Chase McGee Email


Denton County Democratic Party Headquarters

Office Hours: 

Monday – Friday       9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m;  1:00 p.m. –  4:00 p.m.                                                                                                  (closed for lunch between 12:00-– 1:00 p.m.)


522 S. Edmonds Lane
Suite 200
Lewisville, TX 75067

Phone:   (469) 771-2155