Join Us!

Precinct Chairs

What is a Precinct Chair?

Precinct chairs are the grassroots organizers for the Democratic Party.  Texas counties are divided into individual precincts and it is the responsibility of the Precinct Chair to  organize Democratic voters in their respective precinct. Precinct Chairs also sit on the County Executive Committee, which conducts the local business of the Party.

Precinct Chairs are responsible for

Attending the monthly County Executive Committee meetings held on the second Thursday of each month.

Terms of Office & Qualifications

The precinct chair is a publicly elected party official and is elected by precinct voters in the Democratic Primary Election (or in the runoff election, if no candidate gets a majority in the first primary). The term of office for a precinct chair is two years, beginning on the 20th day following the Primary runoff election.  Vacancies may be filled by appointment by the County Chair and approval by the County Executive Committee. To be eligible for the office of precinct chair, an individual must meet these requirements:

  • Be 18 years of age or older
  • Be a qualified voter who has voted in the latest Democratic primary (not counting runoffs) in the voting year
  • Be a resident of the precinct from which he or she is seeking election
  • Not be a candidate for or holder of an elective office of the federal, state, or county government
  • (Optional, but highly desirable) have Internet and e-mail capabilities and basic computer skills

Don’t know which precinct you’re in? Find out here: https://www.votedenton.com/precinct-lookup-by-address/#Search

Precinct Chair Application

Denton County Democratic Party Precinct Chairs & Open Precincts

Precinct    Name   Email   City
  1000           Sanger
  1001           Sanger
  1002           Sanger
  1003           Pilot Point
  1004   Jennifer Skidonenko   jlskidonenko@gmail.com   Prosper
  1005   Pamela Petty   ppetty1@hotmail.com   Aubrey
  1006   Don Kiker       Providence Village
  1007   Janice Turner   janice.winemiller@hotmail.com   Aubrey
  1008           Aubrey
  1009   Dan Burnam   dncburnam@gmail.com    Denton
  1010   Tamsyn Price   tamsyndprice@gmail.com    Denton
  1011   Sam Ortiz   sam2o@yahoo.com   Denton
  1012   Sandra Swan   swansj@gmail.com   Denton
  1013   Durrae Butler   durraebutler@gmail.com   Denton
  1014            
  1015   Rhonda Love   leelove14@msn.com   Denton
  1016   Elizabeth Dierdorf   elizabeth.dierdorf@gmail.com    Denton
  1017           Denton
  1018   Susan Motley   smotley_tx@yahoo.com   Denton
  1019       Denton
  1020           Corinth
  1021   Kevin McStravick   kevin.mcstravick.tx@gmail.com   Corinth
  1022   Peggy Moore   peggeemoore@gmail.com   Corinth
  1023           Corinth
  1024   Becca DeLozier   becca.weston@gmail.com   Shady Shores
  1025   Valerie Adell   precinct1025@gmail.com   Oak Point
  1026           Little Elm
  1027           Little Elm
  1028           Little Elm
  1029   K.D. Warach   kwarach@gmail.com   Frisco
  1030   Tammi Tysell   snickers1965@sbcglobal.net   Frisco
  1031           Frisco
  1032   Sally Storie   sallystorie@gmail.com    Frisco
  1033   Korina Adams   korinaadams5@gmail.com   Frisco
  1034   Maureen Reister   maureenkr1034@gmail.com   Frisco
  1035   Diana Mullen   dianawmullen@gmail.com   Frisco
  1036   Ramona Thompson   ramona.thompson@verizon.net   Frisco
  1037           Aubrey
  1038           Denton
  1039           Denton
  1040           Frisco
  1041           Little Elm
  1042           Pilot Point
  1043           Celina
  1044   Norma Hutchins   norma.arredondo@yahoo.com   Prosper
  1045           Krugerville
  1046   Emily Meisner   emilymeisnerart@yahoo.com   Denton
  1047           Little Elm
  1048           Lakewood Village
  1049           Frisco
  1050           Frisco
  1051   Christina Stephens   christinastephens@me.com    Frisco
  1052           Frisco
  2000   Jesuorobo Enobakhare, Jr.   jesuorobo@gmail.com   Dallas
  2001   Ashleigh Miller   ashleigh.hartman@gmail.com    Dallas
  2002           Dallas
  2003   Sandi Schniepp   s.schniepp@gmail.com   Carrollton
  2004   Roberta Stavely   smith.stavely@verizon.net   Carrollton
  2005   Bob Michael   navygoat70@gmail.com   Carrollton
  2006           Carrollton
  2007   April Bass   april.r.bass@gmail.com   Carrollton
  2008   Bunny Summerlin   bunsummer@gmail.com   Carrollton
  2009   Lisa Marie Smith   lmsmith2510@yahoo.com   Carrollton
  2010           Carrollton
  2011   Richard Ross   richardadamross@gmail.com   Carrollton
  2012   Felicia James   felicia.james@verizon.net   Carrollton
  2013   Kelly Green   klgvzwp@gmail.com   Carrollton
  2014   Kathy Amos   kamos5675@yahoo.com   Carrollton
  2015   Trent Teague   teagueharris@yahoo.com   Carrollton
  2016           Carrollton
  2017   Patrick McGehearty   patmcgeh@flash.net   Lewisville
  2018   Loren Rose   loren.rose926@gmail.com   The Colony
  2019           The Colony
  2020           Plano
  2021   David Rains   cdrains1@yahoo.com   The Colony
  2022           The Colony
  2023           The Colony
  2024           The Colony
  2025   Roosevelt Johnson   medang@sbcglobal.net   The Colony
  2026   Sonja Arnquist   sonjarn@mac.com   The Colony
  2027   Amber Robbins   aikogirl80@gmail.com   The Colony
  2028   Bian Philip   bianphilip1984@yahoo.com   Frisco
  2029   Willette Watts   mwatts1034@sbcglobal.net   Little Elm
  2030           Little Elm
  2031   Melissa Cowert   2031votesblue@gmail.com   Little Elm
  2032   Mitch Tillison   mitch.tillison@gmail.com   Little Elm
  2033           Little Elm
  2034           Little Elm
  2035           Little Elm
  2096           The Colony
  2097           The Colony
  2098           The Colony
  2099           Plano
  3000   Lindsey Townsend   lindseytownsend@live.com   Lake Dallas
  3001           Hickory Creek
  3002   Ann Martin   annbeachleymartin@gmail.com    Highland Village
  3003   Melissa Adams   melissaadams@email.com   Highland Village
  3004   Sally Haynes   shayneshr@yahoo.com   Highland Village
  3005   Debbie Prescher   debbieprescher@gmail.com   Highland Village
  3006           Lewisville
  3007   Jocelyn McMurray   jrmc629@verizon.net   Lewisville
  3008   Virginia Marshall   vmarsh42@yahoo.com    Lewisville
  3009           Lewisville
  3010   Brandon Jones   brandontjones@gmail.com   Lewisville
  3011   John Lyng   johnlyng@yahoo.com    Lewisville
  3012   Nathan Stinson   nathandstinson@gmail.com   Lewisville
  3013           Lewisville
  3014   Elizabeth Chamberlain   ehchamberlain@gmail.com   Lewisville
  3015   Dave Wall   dave@davewall.info   Lewisville
  3016   Delia Mims   dpajustice@aol.com   Lewisville
  3017   Shane Reber   rebershane@gmail.com   Lewisville
  3018           Lewisville
  3019           Lewisville
  3020           Lewisville
  3021   Piper Charles   thepipercharles@gmail.com   Lewisville
  3022            
  3023            
  3024   Mike Ogulnick   mogulnick@gmail.com   Flower Mound
  3025   Asit Kini   asitkini@hotmail.com   Flower Mound
  3026   Travis Cooper   TravisACooper@gmail.com   Flower Mound
  3027   Sarah Mitchell   flowermoundprecinct3027@gmail.com   Flower Mound
  3028   Tawna Beck-Davis       Flower Mound
  3029           Flower Mound
  3030   Kim Irmen   flowermound3030@gmail.com   Flower Mound
  3031   Laura Dillon   LauraEllaDillon@gmail.com   Flower Mound
  3032           Lewisville
  3033           Flower Mound
  3098           Grapevine
  3099           Lewisville
  4000           Krum
  4001           Krum
  4002   Anjelita Cadena   AC@ACadena.com   Ponder
  4003   Kara Engstrom   karadengstrom@gmail.com   Denton
  4004           Denton
  4005           Denton
  4006   Sarah Gamblin       Denton
  4007   Marsha Keffer   keffer@unt.edu   Denton
  4008   Christie Wood   info@ArtGlassEnsembles.com    Denton
  4009   Lesly Gutierrez   leslygutierrez2011@gmail.com    Denton
  4010           Denton
  4011   Alfred Sanchez   alfpru@yahoo.com   Denton
  4012   Rebakah Woodland   rebekahwoodland@icloud.com   Denton
  4013           Denton
  4014           Denton
  4015           Denton
  4016           Denton
  4017   Molly Tait   molbarrett@yahoo.com   Argyle
  4018           Lantana
  4019           Copper Canyon
  4020           Copper Canyon
  4021           Bartonville
  4022   Jaquelyne Barrow   jaquibarrow@yahoo.com    Double Oak
  4023   Alison Olson   aolson4023@gmail.com   Flower Mound
  4024           Flower Mound
  4025   Sharon Gentry   sharon.k.gentry@gmail.com   Flower Mound
  4026   Sandra Weinstein   snw4026@gmail.com   Flower Mound
  4027   Kellie Wirsig   kelliewirsig@gmail.com   Flower Mound
  4028           Flower Mound
  4029           Flower Mound
  4030           Southlake
  4031   Susan Zadeh   susanztexas@yahoo.com   Trophy Club
  4032   Torie Stephens-Bonty   tsbonty@gmail.com   Trophy Club
  4033   Queva Martin   qemartin2@gmail.com   Roanoke
  4034           Ft Worth
  4035   Amber Wells   ambwells@yahoo.com   Argyle/Northlake
  4036           Justin
  4037   Barbara Rodman   barodman48@gmail.com   Denton
  4038           Denton
  4039   Christopher Wilkins   christopherwilkins04@gmail.com    Denton
  4040   Ethan McGaffey   emcgaffey@gmail.com   Denton
  4041   Billy Poer   BillyPoer@gmail.com   Denton
  4042           Denton
  4043           Lantana
  4044           Denton
  4045   Jordan Villarreal   jordan.villarreal96@gmail.com    Denton
  4046   Rolf Boettger   rkhboettger@gmail.com   Lantana
  4047           Roanoke
  4048           Ft Worth
  4049           Justin