Join Us!


Below is a list of the Democratic candidates for 2018 Elections who have filed to run for office.  The filing deadline was Monday, December 11, 2017 at 6:00 pm

U. S. Senate
          Beto O’Rourke   Website, Facebook 
          Edward Kimbrough     

U.S. Congressional Districts

          District 26:
          Linsey Fagan Website, Facebook
          Will Fisher   Website, Facebook 

          District 24:
          Jan McDowell Website, Facebook
          John Biggan Website, Facebook
          Todd Allen  Website, Facebook 
          Josh Imhoff  WebsiteFacebook

Governor of Texas
          Adrian Ocegueda   Website, Facebook
          Andrew White   Website

          Cedric Davis, Sr.     Website

          Grady Yarbrough

          James Jolly Clark

          Jeffrey Payne     Website

          Joe Mumbach     Website

          Lupe Valdez     Website

          Tom Wakely     Website

Lieutenant Governor
          Mike Collier
    Website, Facebook
          Michael Cooper  Website, Facebeook

Denton County Democratic Party-Chairperson
          Phyllis Wolper, Incumbent
          Dr. Anjelita Cadena  Website, Facebook

Texas State Senate Districts
          District 12:
          N/A-Election Date 2020

District 30:
Kevin Lopez   Website,  Facebook

 Texas State House Districts

State House 63:
Laura Haines   Website
Richard Wolf     Facebook
State House 64:
Andrew Morris   Website, Facebook
Mat Pruneda     Website,   Facebook

State House 65:
Michelle Beckley Website, Facebook
State House 106:
Ramona Thompson     WebsiteFacebook
Michael Rhea       Website, Facebook

Denton County Commissioner
          Precinct 2:
          Brandy Jones    Facebook
          Precinct 4:
          Bryan Webb      Facebook

Texas Railroad Commissioner
          Roman McAllen    Website, Facebook 

Texas Agriculture Commissioner
          Kim Olson Website, Facebook

Texas Land Commissioner
Miguel Suazo     Facebook
          Tex Morgan    Website, Facebook

Denton County Judge
          Willie Hudspeth
          Diana Leggett    Website. Facebook

Denton County Clerk

          Amy Manuel Website, Facebook

District Clerk
          Yesse Rodriguez   Facebook

Justice of the Peace

          Precinct 1:
          Keri Anne Caruthers    Facebook

          Precinct 2:
          Maureen Reister   Facebook

          Precinct 3:
          Marianne Poer Vander Stoep

          Precinct 4:
          Michael Callaway   Website, Facebook

          Precinct 5:
          Sam Ortiz      Facebook

          Precinct 6:
          Chris Lopez   Website, Facebook 

Denton County Democratic Party Candidate Forum 12.14.2017 

Denton County Democratic Party & College Democrats of University of North Texas Congressional Debate 1.13.2018
Will Fisher & Linsey Fagan; Moderated by Jason Whitely