Join Us!

Precinct Chairs & Resource

NOTICE OF DEADLINE AND ADDRESS FOR FILING APPLICATIONS TO RUN IN DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY OF MARCH 3, 2020

Notice is hereby given that applications for a place on the Democratic party primary ballot of March 3, 2020, may be filed in person at the following address until Monday December 9, 2019, at 6:00 pm. 

522 S. Edmonds, #200, Lewisville, Denton
469-771-2155

The application form of Precinct Chairs to apply for the Primary Election can be found at: 
Application for Precinct Chair on the Democratic Party Primary


What is a Precinct Chair?

Precinct chairs are elected officials of the County Democratic Party.  Precinct Chairs make up the County Executive Committee and vote on policy to guide the County Party.  They are also are the grassroots organizers for their neighborhoods and help to spread the Democratic message in their communities.

Precinct Chairs are responsible for:
    • Attend meetings of the County Executive Committee.  At CEC meetings, updates are given by our teams and PCs vote on polices for DCDP. 
    • Reaching out to voters and potential voters in their precinct
    • Keeping voter information updated in the voter data file known as VAN
To be more effective Precinct Chairs should also:
    • Register people to vote
    • Help distribute campaign materials for the General Election and help with get out the vote campaigns
    • Help spread the Democratic message throughout their communities.
    • Participate in their local Democratic club.
    PCs are connected to the other nearby precinct chairs to enhance their efforts. They also have access to many online resources for Democratic precinct chairs.  

Terms of Office & Qualifications

The precinct chair is a publicly elected party official and is elected by precinct voters in the Democratic Primary Election on the first Tuesday of March in even  numbered years (or in the runoff election, if no candidate gets a majority in the first primary). The term of office for a precinct chair is two years, beginning  in mid June of even numbered years on the 20th day following the Primary runoff election.  Vacancies may be filled by appointment by the County Chair and approval by the County Executive Committee. To be eligible for the office of precinct chair, an individual must meet these requirements:

  • Be 18 years of age or older
  • Be a qualified voter
  • Be a resident of the precinct from which he or she is seeking election
  • Not be a candidate for or holder of an elective office of the federal, state, or county government
  • Sign an oath of affiliation with the Democratic Party
  • (Optional, but highly desirable) have Internet and e-mail capabilities and basic computer skills

Don’t know which precinct you’re in? Find out here:

 https://www.votedenton.com/precinct-lookup-by-address/#Search

Download the Application to Fill a Precinct Chair Vacancy

Denton County Democratic Party Precinct Chairs & Open Precincts

Precinct Last Name First Name Email City
1000 Vacant Vacant   Sanger
1001 Vacant Vacant   Sanger
1002 Amendola Sally  samendol@yahoo.com Sanger
1003 Raja Masood  rajam6_98@yahoo.com Pilot Point
1004 Gomez Charles charlie00005@gmail.com Savannah
1005 Petty Pamela  ppetty1@hotmail.com Aubrey
1006 Vacant Vacant Providence Village
1007 Turner Janice janice.winemiller@hotmail.com Aubrey
1008 Vacant Vacant   Aubrey
1009 Burnam Dan dncburnam@gmail.com Denton
1010 Whittington Katy katywhittington@yahoo.com Denton
1011 Vacant Vacant   Denton
1012 Swan Sandy swansj@gmail.com Denton
1013 Vacant Vacant   Denton
1014 Vacant Vacant   Denton
1015 Snyder Cathy cjsnyderco@aol.com Denton
1016 Dierdorf Elizabeth elizabeth.dierdorf@gmail.com Denton
1017 Vacant Vacant Denton
1018 Franklin Danja DentonDems1018@gmail Denton
1019 Vacant Vacant Denton
1020 Tookey Beverly btookey@yahoo.com Corinth
1021 Vacant Vacant   Corinth
1022 Vacant Vacant   Corinth
1023 Vacant Vacant   Corinth
1024 Covich Darlene covichdar@gmail.com Shady Shores
1025 Adell Valerie precinct1025@gmail.com Oak Point
1026 Mays Christopher Mr.ChristopherMays@gmail.com Little Elm
1027 Vacant Vacant   Little Elm
1028 Vacant Vacant   Little Elm
1029 Johnston Hava hava@jrddallas.com Frisco
1030 Tysell Tammi snickers1965@sbcglobal.net Frisco
1031 Vacant Vacant   Frisco
1032 Powell Mike mpowell345@gmail.com Frisco
1033 Lubinus Florence  smartmindz@me.com Frisco
1034 Vacant Vacant   Frisco
1035 Vacant Vacant Frisco
1036 Dodson Jody  jldrn1@gmail.com Frisco
1037 Vacant Vacant   Aubrey
1038 Vacant Vacant   Denton
1039 Vacant Vacant   Denton
1040 Nosel Valentina valen428@live.com Frisco
1041 Buniger Gene g ene9353@att.net Little Elm
1042 Vacant Vacant   Pilot Point
1043 Vacant Vacant   Celina
1044 Vacant Vacant Prosper
1045 Vacant Vacant   Krugerville
1046 Eberhard Andrea a.eberhardmattes@gmail.com Denton
1047 Vacant Vacant   Little Elm
1048 Vacant Vacant   Lakewood Village
1049 Vacant Vacant   Frisco
1050 Vacant Vacant   Frisco
1051 Stephens Christina christinastephens@me.com Frisco
1052 Lori Brugman  loribrugman@gmail.com Frisco
2000 Jones Brandy pastorbrandyjones@gmail.com Dallas
2001 Miller Ashleigh amillerdentondems@gmail.com Dallas
2002 Leach Steve  pcsleach2002@gmail.com Dallas
2003 Ehrlich Kurt kurtae@gmail.com Carrollton
2004 Stavely Roberta smith.stavely@verizon.net Carrollton
2005 Davidson Steve stevedavidsontx@yahoo.com Carrollton
2006 Polter Adam apolter@verizon.net Carrollton
2007 Vacant Vacant   Carrollton
2008 Baker Scott scottlabaker@gmail.com Carrollton
2009 Vacant Vacant   Carrollton
2010 Vacant Vacant   Carrollton
2011 Vandiver Jon jonvandiver68@gmail.com Carrollton
2012 James Felicia felicia.james@verizon.net Carrollton
2013 Green Kelly klgvzwp@gmail.com Carrollton
2014 David Hobbs  davidsharon2001@yahoo.com Carrollton
2015 Vacant Vacant   Carrollton
2016 Poland Amanda Apoland51@gmail.com Carrollton
2017 McGehearty Patrick patmcgeh@flash.net Lewisville (Castle Hills)
2018 LiCalsi Lyn mlicalsi@yahoo.com  The Colony
2019 Vacant Vacant   The Colony
2020 Jones Steven J. stevenjonesdem@gmail.com Plano
2021 Rains David cdrains1@yahoo.com The Colony
2022 Vacant Vacant   The Colony
2023 Vacant Vacant   The Colony
2024 Ortega Joel jcorbano@yahoo.com The Colony
2025 Hawkins Linda lupchu@att.net The Colony
2026 Vacant Vacant The Colony
2027 Vacant Vacant   The Colony
2028 Vacant Vacant   Little Elm
2029 Vacant Vacant   Little Elm
2030 Vacant Vacant   Little Elm
2031 Vacant Vacant   Little Elm
2032 Wang Stanley stanley.wang@mac.com Little Elm
2033 Vacant Vacant   Carrollton
2034 Vacant Vacant   Lewisville (Castle Hills)
2035 Wall Jim  jim@wallintx.com Frisco
3000 Townsend Lindsey lindseytownsend@live.com Lake Dallas
3001 Vacant Vacant   Hickory Creek
3002 Martin Ann annbeachleymartin@gmail.com Highland Village
3003 Adams Melissa melissaadams@email.com Highland Village
3004 Longo Antonella anto4texas@yahoo.com Highland Village
3005 Prescher Debbie debbieprescher@gmail.com Highland Village
3006 Marion Bob Demprecinct3006@gmail.com Lewisville
3007 McMurray Jocelyn jrmc629@verizon.net Lewisville
3008 Marshall Virginia vmarsh42@yahoo.com Lewisville
3009 Nichols Dan  dan.nichols@gmail.com Lewisville
3010 Vacant Vacant Lewisville
3011 Lyng John johnlyng@yahoo.com Lewisville
3012 Vacant Vacant   Lewisville
3013 Fooks Elizabeth efooks@gmail.com Lewisville
3014 Chamberlain Elizabeth ehchamberlain@gmail.com Lewisville
3015 Vacant vacant Lewisville
3016 Mims Delia dpajustice@aol.com Lewisville
3017 Reber Shane rebershane@gmail.com Lewisville
3018 Vacant Vacant   Lewisville
3019 Williams John B. john.b.williams@outlook.com Lewisville
3020 Vacant Vacant   Lewisville
3021 Charles Piper thepipercharles@gmail.com Lewisville
3022 Vacant Vacant   Coppell
3023 Vacant Vacant   Coppell
3024 Forehand Chase  chaserockstar@gmail.com Flower Mound
3025 Kini Asit asitkini@hotmail.com Flower Mound
3026 Vacant Vacant   Flower Mound
3027 Butler Alissa flowermoundprecinct3027@gmail.com Flower Mound
3028 Picardi Albert sy25805@yahoo.com Flower Mound
3029 Vacant Vacant Flower Mound
3030 Irmen Kim flowermound3030@gmail.com Flower Mound
3031 Dillon Laura LauraEllaDillon@gmail.com Flower Mound
3032 Vacant Vacant   Lewisville
3033 Shaw Jacqueline shawchildcare@aol.ocm Flower Mound
4000 Vacant Vacant Krum
4001 Scheffer Dave david.scheffer@gmail.com Krum
4002 Sharp Frances fsharp53@gmail.com Ponder
4003 Engstrom Kara karadengstrom@gmail.com Denton
4004 Vacancy Vacancy Denton
4005 Pruneda Mat mat@mat4texas.com Denton
4006 Mellberg Kyrstin  kyrsberg@gmail.com Denton
4007 Keffer Marsha keffer@unt.edu Denton
4008 Wood Christie info@ArtGlassEnsembles.com Denton
4009 Jones Khristen khristenjones@gmail.com Denton
4010 Kathryn Lanasa kathryn.d.riley@icloud.com Denton
4011 Sanchez Alfredo  alfpru@yahoo.com Denton
4012 Woodland Rebakah rebekahwoodland@icloud.com Denton
4013 Seman Stephanie seman.stephanie@gmail.com Denton
4014 Vacant Vacant Denton
4015 Vacant Vacant   Denton
4016 Vacant Vacant   Denton
4017 Tait Molly molbarrett@yahoo.com Argyle
4018 Vacant Vacant Lantana
4019 Vacant Vacant   Copper Canyon
4020 Vacant Vacant   Copper Canyon
4021 Vacant Vacant   Bartonville
4022 Barrow Jaquelyne jaquibarrow@yahoo.com Double Oak
4023 Olson Alison aolson4023@gmail.com Flower Mound
4024 Vacant Vacant   Flower Mound
4025 Gentry Sharon sharon.k.gentry@gmail.com Flower Mound
4026 Weinstein Sandra snw4026@gmail.com Flower Mound
4027 Wirsig Kellie kelliewirsig@gmail.com Flower Mound
4028 Wolf Richard RichardjWolf.iii@gmail.com Flower Mound
4029 Vacant Vacant   Flower Mound
4030 Vacant Vacant   Southlake
4031 Zadeh Susan susanztexas@yahoo.com Trophy Club
4032 Ray Karen kaitlin269@att.net Trophy Club
4033 Martin Queva qemartin2@gmail.com Roanoke
4034 Vacant Vacant   Ft Worth
4035 Wells Amber ambwells@yahoo.com Northlake
4036 Vacant Vacant   Justin
4037 Rodman Barbara barodman48@gmail.com Denton
4038 Vacant Vacant   Denton
4039 Vacant Vacant Denton
4040 Stone Evan evan@stonevaughanlaw.com Denton
4041 Giroux Yvonne ygiroux@katacomb.com Denton
4042 Vacant Vacant   Denton
4043 Bautista Jennifer jenbautista71@gmail.com Lantana
4044 Boettger Rolf rkhBoettger@gmail.com Denton
4045 Mithani Sharukh sharukhmithani@gmail.com Denton
4046 Vacant Vacant   Lantana
4047 Vacant Vacant   Roanoke
4048 Vacant Vacant   Ft Worth
4049 Vacant Vacant   Justin